How to Remove Google Account from Google Chrome Browser Completely

0

Here’s the step by step guide how to remove a google account from chrome browser. The steps will be for the Windows operating system only. If you want to remove chrome’s profile from mobile, make sure your google chrome has two users account so that you can remove one. If you have only one user then you won’t be able to remove as the mobile browser should have at least one user profile to run.

Multiple people may use Google Chrome on a computer using different-different user profiles (Person). You may add and remove the google chrome account anytime. When you remove a user from Chrome, all their data will be deleted, and it won’t be undone. So please do it carefully.

[Steps] How to Remove Google Account from Google Chrome Browser

Follow the following steps to remove a person from chrome browser.

  1. Open Google Chrome.
  2. Click on the user profile icon which is showing your profile picture, your name, or your email address on the top-right corner of the chrome browser.
  3. Click on Manage People.
  4. Point the user profile that you want to remove (where your google account is attached), and click on options icon (3 dots) from the top-right of the user profile.
  5. Click on “Remove This Person
    Note: This will permanently delete your browsing data from this device. So please take an action carefully because this action won’t be undone.
  6. It will prompt again for the confirmation. Click on “Remove This Person” again.

Remove people from chrome 1

Remove people from chrome 2

Remove people from chrome 3

Remove people from chrome 4

If you have any question regarding this, you may ask in the comment section below. Also share your experience with us.

FAQ

Q: How to sigh out from the chrome?

A: Yes, you can easily sigh off google account from chrome by following above steps.

Q: Can I remove my google account from chrome?

A: Yes, by following above instructions you can easily detach your google account from the chrome browser.

Q: Is there anything persists after sigh off from google.com?

A: No, once you sign off (turn off) from your chrome, there is nothing persist in chrome. So don’t worry above the account privacy.

Q: Where to sigh off from chrome?

A: How to steps are given above to sigh off from chrome.

Q: Is my settings gone, once we sigh out from chrome?

A: Yes, all the setting will be gone.

Q: Is it possible when I launch google chrome, it will ask for a password first?

A: Yes, you can set a master password for that, which will prompt when a saved password autofilled automatically in the chrome browser.

Q: How to remove a person from chrome?

A: Follow the above given steps that will demonstrate how to remove a person from chrome completely.

 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More