Ask New Question
  • Will my old Images and files deleted?

    If I switch to Keep my personal files and apps,will my old Images,Information and apps be deleted?

    Please answer as soon as possible.

    Reply
1 Replies Reply
  • Author
    Replies
  • |  

    No, nothing will be deleted. Your installed software won’t be affected if you go with this option “Keep my personal files and apps” and your “my documents” data won’t be deleted either. But precautionary, you  should make a backup of your user profile so that you can recover any of your personal files if you miss anything. Here is a path where you can locate your user profile folder: “c:\users\“. Go to the path, select your user profile folder name like “david”, copy that and paste it to the D drive. All your personal files are stored in the folder.

    Learn more about what to backup before reinstalling Windows.

     

    Reply
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)

Upload Images

Drag & drop, tap, or click

Reply To: Will my old Images and files deleted?
Your information: